Twelve Years!

Who could have predicted on that New Year Day of 2011 that I would still be here, a devotee of Blipfoto? In celebration I present to you twelve elephants assisting me in my anniversary. (I trust that the Flumlet approves). In contrast to the traditional stovies, however, we are dining on cold meat and salad.

It is thanks to the original idea by JoeTree, the first Captain, the fab four currently manning the bridge and the wonderful Blipfoto community on a cruise to every part of the globe. Long may we sail with her.

There is still the thorny question of my filling all the gaps caused by absences while holidaying, when access to blip was limited. I keep promising myself to publish them, as I know that there are photos for every one of those gaps. One of these days, blipchums, one of these days... don't be surprised to see oldies popping up alongside the fresh and new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.