Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

To do

Not feeling too bad considering, considerably better than S anyway who didn't return home until about 5am.

After a lazy morning, I put together my January to-do list and then couldn't help myself and just got cracking with it. The aim is to have a more relaxed month but ticking off these things at the same time. Some will take more effort than others.

Glad I did start on it today as had a call from a friend in Devon this evening to see if there was any chance I could head down tomorrow to surprise our friend (who lost her husband in 2021) for her 50th birthday on Tuesday. So now, I'm heading back tomorrow and also getting to spend a couple days with my parents before heading back at the weekend ready to head off away again with S on our holidays.

Nice to have the time to do it and she really does deserve something good after the past couple of years. Can't wait to see her face. Just have to keep everything secret on social media until the big reveal on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.