Mark Making

Back in the summer I bought a transfer printing kit, but I haven't played with it until now..  Spent a pleasant hour or more just mark making :)  It comes with video links on vimeo, but I found them hard to follow at the same time.  

Here though - I've used potatoes, a rubber tool that was in the kit, a paintbrush and twigs and leaves :)

I got up very late after a broken night's sleep, and although the sun was shining, I didn't get out for a walk - it gets stupidly crowded later in the day.  

Longing to get to Kew Gardens again - when those strikes at the weekends stop - fed up with them now (though of course I sympathise with the people without enough money the way things are).  

There's a strike on Sunday next weekend, but we're also advised not to travel on Friday or Saturday and as I don't really want to get stranded somewhere...

Back to work tomorrow, and its a good job I don't have any visitors coming as I haven't done anything I was going to over these three days!

I've ordered a lighter hoover just for the stairs (I hurt my back by using the big dyson I have before Christmas)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.