SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Moonrise

The car has an engine warning light so I thought it was best not to drive but, for once, it was sunny, so I headed off on the bike. It had been much colder than I realised and there was a lot of black ice so I cautiously cycled and slithered my way to Knock and then walked up Great Dun Fell, nearly to the golf ball. I spotted a real beauty of a bullfinch and then, nearly at the top, I sat and had my coffee and mince pie before I reckoned I needed to head back as the temperature was dropping quickly with the sun low in the sky. It was a bit touch and go working out what was ice and what was wet. Once home I lit a fire pit and sat with a cup of tea and and then a hot homemade sloe gin looking at the moon and stars. A goose flew so close overhead I cried. Bloody magical thinking. I dug up a potato and put it on the embers, followed by a parsnip, for supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.