Livresse

By Livresse

Friends

I went to Valence to meet up with Dominique and Muriel - two of my primary school friends - and Catherine - a friend of Muriel I met on a yoga week and got on very well with. I am always touched by the fact that I managed to keep contact with so many childhood friends despite living in a different country - we are obviously very different from what we were then but are always pleased to see each other. 
Earlier, I went to visit my aunt R with my sister and her daughter. She is in a care home with very advanced Alzheimer and sadly doesn't recognise anyone, nor does she say anything coherent. She did grab my hand and seemed to enjoy the touch. Then my uncles were eating at mum's as they do on Fridays. 
In the evening we went to my other aunt for an "aperitif" and came back pretty full! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.