And So it Begins

Finally! At the beginning of every year, for the past few years, we have promised ourselves we will get the back room sorted out. It has been an office/ junk room since we moved in but has the potential to be lovely as it is the room which looks onto the back garden. It's transformation has been slow and incremental but we finally got round to lifting the carpet and painting the walls today. Maybe by next Christmas we'll have some flooring and by 2025 some furniture!
In other news I am probably the first person in history to injure their bottom while painting. Stepped off the wooden chair I had been standing on to paint the ceiling and misjudjed my position so that the sharp edge scraped down my buttock. Took my breath away but didn't realize until my bottom felt wet that I had taken a chunk out of it which required Mr M to apply a dressing. Ok, you can stop laughing now...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.