New bed, new drums

It's been a bucket load of coffee so far today.  My shoulder stiffened and locked through the night and I couldn't get back to sleep . So I came downstairs at 2am. 

The weather is wild here today so it's been a inside day. My photo yesterday was of flood water on one of the fields that we pass. 

I set up Harps new bed today. It was my nephews and he only had it for 6 months. He is getting a high sleeper so his desk and things fit under. I've put the bed in the big boys room for the moment it still leaves a load of space. It will move when Carsons bed goes in March. 

I'm knackered and got really grumpy at a certain family member.  I chose not to reply to their STUPID message. I sent a picture of Harp and her bed and said she loves it and it will go in her room when the jedi's bed goes. Their reply was " well if you showed him discipline and not let him rule you then he would be sleeping in a normal bed " this person also said that he can't have autism because he can speak. I mean what the actual frick. It's hard enough trying to explain and bring awareness about autism to everyday people but having to try and defend myself and explain myself to this family member for 8 years is just so frustrating.  He's in that bed for safety,  he feels secure and actually sleeps. He's safe. 

My brother in law also brought round this awesome drum kit set. Lincoln played on it and showed a little interest,  but the jedi absolutely loves it. I sent a couple of blip friends a video of him. He's got rhythm.  I had to take it away for a bit so Mr R could work . But I gave him it back after a hour. Hehe. Noise like that doesn't bother me. 

Harp hasn't been herself today, hasn't really eaten and has been emotional,  I hope she isn't coming down with anything.  She has been doing a lot of drawing and art with the big wildlings today. 

We need to nip for a little food shopping today. Not much thank goodness.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.