Jan 3

After my walk at Shubie Park today I decided to stop at Morash Pond to see the northern pintails. There has been a pair that spend the winter in Morash Pond for the past few years. I assume it is the same pair that returns each year.
I received the packet with instructions for my new merchandising job today. I have an orientation session on Friday morning. It looks like I will be working a couple of days a week, starting next week. Some days will be on my own, other days I will be part of a team of 2 or 3 people. For now I have the schedule until the second week of February. That's when it will get interesting, trying to juggle both jobs. The one who pays the most will get priority and at the moment, that is the new job.
Sun and clouds again today and a high of +3 C. Will have to see what Thursday brings, there is a special weather statement out, rain, snow, freezing rain, it depends on where you are, how close to the coast, how far inland. Will have to wait and see what we actually get.
I have my first quote for 2023 booked for tomorrow afternoon. Someone posted on FB that they had a tree that had been damaged in Fiona and wondering if they should have an arborist come in to prune it. She posted a couple of photos. It is a large shrub, so I told her she didn't need an arborist, and that I could do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.