Bother or stronger words!

Today I visited this place to se if I could get some new wellies. I met a couple of very nice ladies and we had an interesting discussion about the brand I was thinking of.....they both said "Oh we've had those and they split after a year!".  So that brand was out!  Some others but incredibly hard soles which I would not get on with.  All I want are comfortable insulated  boots as I suffer from the cold and have a problem ankle after an Achilles tendon break many years ago.

So my search continues but suspect I will end up spending more that I wanted to and get expensive ones like the ones which I have that have lasted some 6 years so perhaps reasonable value at around £25/26 per annum bearing in mind they get a lot of use walking Luce !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.