2920

I think today is the day - it will be embarrassing if not. Apparently I have posted this number of photos - wow! My first blip…..

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3760972

…..was more than 8 years / 2920 days ago because I haven’t always managed to be consistent. Noo was just a toddler and I was just back to work. I had to go back to working full time, which I found incredibly stressful. ZQ was still in primary school and liked a cuddle.

I still work full time and I still find it stressful, but I am no longer breastfeeding and Noo is (slightly) less needy. ZQ once had his own blipping adventure, but that fizzled out even before his teens.

I’ve been back to University since that first blip and changed my job several times. If I had been born a few years earlier I might’ve been heading for retirement , but as it stands I will have to work for another 12 years at least.

I have made some great blip friends and have met at least 5 in person. It’s been a rewarding thing to do, and I aim to continue indefinitely- hopefully you blippers can put up with me!

Oh - and my 2920th blip is similar to my first….a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.