Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

JR didn’t pick Pip up this morning, I went round to get him later. This is much more convenient for me, as he always wants to go out the back as soon as he gets here (usually about 8am), and that’s no good when I’m still in my dressing gown and slippers. 

In fact, I had intended to take them both on a walk before going back home, but Pip absolutely refused to walk past our gate! Then, when I went to take them both out later, he refused to go. He’s happy sitting amongst the cushions, so that’s fine.

Archie and I went round the Links, and we met Boris, a schnauzer he knows, but even more so, he knows the owner, who always has a bag of treats.

To walk a wee bit further, I went round by the Police Box for a coffee. And an oatmeal biccie. Archie was hopeful, but got nothing.

JR had started taking down the Christmas decorations when I came back, but I took over while she went to the supermarket. Always a bit sad to pack them away again.

I went to the gym later on, but only managed 20 minutes on the bike, and 5 minutes on the cross trainer. I just felt really really tired. (8,434 steps)

I am really enjoying the latest Prince Harry - sorry - Harold news. What? He and William once had a bit of a tussle?? STOP PRESS!! And why on earth would he mention how many Taliban he had killed?? 

Twitter is going bonkers, where #ShutUpHarry and #haroldsnecklace are trending…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.