Windmill 'De Verrekijker', Bergharen

'Verrekijker' = 'Ver-ruh-kaai-kur' = 'Binoculars'.  A windmill named 'Binoculars'!

We had some sunshine today, but the clouds did not disappear completely.  I'll be a bunch of sour grapes and say 'never mind, it was difficult shooting the mill through the trees anyway'.  Had it been facing the path... but I am already thankful it was visible at all.

A bad tummy yesterday evening, and I think it was due to the stress last Monday.  Everyone who has had any kind of court case must go through these same experiences of discomfort, anxiety, uncertainty, and panic.  Anyway, I was initially careful about food and drink today, but no further problems have been observed.  Maybe it's an indication of how I view the opposition?  :D))

Finished the genealogy info, did some housekeeping, and AW was picked up by Beau for the usual Thursday evening live bridge in town.

Thank you for passing by yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.