WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Scottish Night

Frank has been promising Tonya and Yurii a Scottish since they first arrived and tonight was the night!
Frank made veggie haggis, neeps and tatties. He wore his Kilt and I wore my tartan jeggings and aran sweater. 
Frank addressed the haggis - you would never have guessed he’s a Lancashire man :-D)) Tonya and Yurii looked on in awe or was it shock? (Extra)
Then he played some favourite Scots songs, Wild Mountain Thyme, Green Grow the Rashes O, and my fave Caledonia. Then Frank made me get up with him to do a Gay Gordons! There’s no space with that wardrobe in the living room and the dogs were in and out of our legs. It was so funny!
I’ve been sorting a few things out for the charity shop trying to get rid of stuff before we move back into our own bedroom. I can’t wait!

Goodnight :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.