Pantomime

Fellow Blipper W and I went to see the Jack and the Beanstalk pantomime at the Palladium tonight. We had it booked more or less as soon as tickets went on sale early in 2022. However we hadn't planned on a rail strike. So, as I didn't want to miss the show, I drove to London, keeping just outside the Congestion Charge Zone. I had to search for quite a while for a place to pay to park, as most of it was residents' parking. I did eventually find somewhere just a short walk to Victoria underground station, and I then took a tube to Oxford Circus. Extra is a shot of the theatre.
As usual, the cast were hilarious - Julian Clary, Nigel Havers, Gary Wilmot, Alexandra Burke and Dawn French. Not recommended for children!

It's my 3rd anniversary of Blipping today. Thank you for all the hearts, stars and comments throughout those three years. They are much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.