WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Poor Jackdaw

A very early Blip today as Frank and I are going to Wakefield to pick up the other wardrobe.
I see this lovely Jackdaw when I’m walking Bella. He has a damaged wing so can’t fly. I’ve spoken to other locals about him and one person has been in touch with a vet who said it would be too late now to fix the wing as it has been like that for too long.
I only saw him for the first time a few weeks ago but apparently he has been hopping round for about a year. I watched him hop onto that wall and then up to some higher branches on that tree so he can keep himself safe. A local lady - Jean has been feeding him and I have started doing the same. She does the morning and I can do afternoon. He does seem quite perky so is obviously surviving OK. It makes me sad though that he can’t be with his family.
It’s a very wet morning.
Stay cosy Blippers and have a nice Saturday.
:-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.