Windmill 'De Bouwing', Geldermalsen

'Bouwing' sounds like 'Bowing' as in 'to an audience'.  It means 'the (act of) building', in the sense of construction work, but 'landbouw' means 'agriculture', referring to the growing of crops.

De Bouwing is standing at the edge of the town.  I consider myself lucky when the windmill is facing the road, even luckier if it is also facing the sun.  We can't always have everything, I know, and I'm already thankful for the sunny weather we had today.

Back home, AW is experiencing some back pain, and sometimes his cough bothers him, but it is not as frequent and intense as it was a month ago.  He is taking short naps regularly and asks me sometimes to massage his back.

Other than that, some housekeeping and kitchen duties, and a lot of genealogical research, trying to catch up with a huge backlog.  From MNL, no news is good news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.