POG's Journal

By POG

The ravages of time…

Hi Everyone,

Been keeping busy today… Trying to get things done in readiness for the hip op, although I don’t know when it will be but nevertheless it makes sense to me to get as much done as possible in advance.

Moved some more logs to a dryer location this morning whilst it was not raining and cleared up my entrance hallway which was full of junk… Next week between dodging the showers I will tidy up the front drive and I have a new cover for the BMW which I will fit. Once the hip is done, I think I will drive the Z3 for some of the summer and then sell it… A small van would be much better for the workshop and visits to the velodrome.

The following week I would like to tackle the patio area of the garden… it’s a bit slippery out there and I am trying to remove any possible slip hazards.

Another little session on the turbos done today… My legs felt quite good which was nice. I am sticking with the 15 minutes until next weekend and then try to up it gradually.

I’ll be jumping on the scales tomorrow to see what damage I did to the weight loss project over Christmas.

The PHOTO:

Another little implement to help combat the ravages of time.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.