An ant’s eye view

There weren’t any ants around when I took this blip but I imagine this is what the scene would look like to them if there had been.  (As I am a great ant (aunt) I’m allowed to do that!) The moss was very lush and looked like a forest of tiny trees down at this level. While I was messing around on the woodland floor, Bertie was waiting very patiently, chewing a stick to while away the minutes.
I always enjoy my walks with Bertie but this one was particularly enjoyable as I had been doing computer work for over two hours and I was ready for some fresh air. It was an added bonus that it stayed dry for the duration.
In the late afternoon, I started making one of my favourite meals: smoked salmon risotto with my own version of ratatouille on the side. It went down very nicely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.