Horsin' Around - Volume Two

After yesterday's quiet day I felt I needed to get out early so I accompanied my brother back to our favourite piece of scrubland behind our local recreation ground to see if we could capture a different aspect of it.
We started on our circular walk as before and were delighted to again be met by Billie the whippet cross puppy and her owner but this time she was also accompanied by a rather over excitable Jack Russell (I didn't manage to catch his name) and his two human companions. He was nipping at my heels (literally) and barking loudly until one of his owners apologised saying he wasn't usually like this, pulled him away, held his little head in his hands, pointed towards me and said looking into his eyes "Look, it's only a man!". It made no difference - he started barking afresh as soon as he let go of his head again, which I found really funny. I must be the wrong type of man obviously! :-)
As I've mentioned in previous blips this small parcel of land is squeezed between football pitches, tennis/basketball courts, a busy road and housing but one section of the perimeter fence looks out across a couple of open fields which are home to three horses. I must admit this chap in my main image has been the subject of a previous blip a couple of years ago but it was good to see he was still looking very healthy even if he did appear a little bedraggled after all the recent rain. 
As I'd taken an image at the edge of the scrubland I thought another aspect would be to look up - so my extra is looking skyward through the tree canopy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.