Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Yesterday most of the snow was gone, so I was a bit surprised when I was woken up by the snow plow about 10 minutes to 5 in the morning. It's just not possible to fall asleep again when that thing is working meters from the window and shining very bright lights into the apartment... and the noise when the plow scrapes the asphalt... I managed to go back to sleep when that thing had moved on and woke by the alarm some hours later, groggy and wanting to go back to sleep. Fortunately I did remember that the maintenance guys from my landlord would be coming to check on the heating system some time after 9. I thought they were coming after lunch to me, and just when I was about to start the vacuum cleaner the doorbell rang. It was a short visit and a chatt about the strange weather, because it had snowed during the night and I woke up to a winter wonderland starting to melt away again. And now it's almost gone again, as shown in the photo I took on my way to the store. It's so grey outside too. That misty, foggy grey but without the fog (at least not just then). It's been foggy too. Such strange winter weather. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.