Hello, Rip!

G had to get his glasses adjusted at the local optical shop, so I had a quick walk around outside and spotted Rip in a truck. Rip really wanted me to come over to say hello and greeted me with a lovely howl. He obviously recognized me as a lover of dogs! I was about to take a couple of photos when the owner came out, and I asked him if he was okay with me taking photos. He said he was. When the owner opened the truck door, Rip tried to get out to come and see me, so I asked if could give him a scratch. What a lovely dog! I said, "Shake a paw", and a huge paw landed in my hand. The owner told me Rip's name and his age - 10 months. Friendly dog, friendly owner. Loved that tongue! Got my dog fix for the day.   :-))
Extra: another shot of Rip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.