Viator Fabula

By Heliflyer

Desperation

This has been one of the saddest days of my life.

I went to an interview. On the way back, I got the news that an old colleague and friend from a previous job had suddenly died.

And then I got the news that my mate's wife was seriously ill and had been taken into hospital.

She's there now. Critically ill.

It made the interview seem very irrelevant. Funny how the shadow of death sharpens your focus and  helps you see what's important and what's not.

I know some of you follow me. And we know each other a very little bit, just through some photos. And we comment on each other's slices of life. And I am grateful.

Well, if you have any faith, any of you - and even if you don't - I'd be grateful if you could say a prayer for my friend's wife. It's touch and go.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.