The Spring

This is a part of my favourite statue in Tampere.
It is named the Spring / Kevät. It is made by Väinö Rautalin in 1936.

As Tampere is an old labour city, the statue has also a nickname. It is in finnish Me riemusta ristiin pissattiin, a free translation could be maybe that 'We're so happy, that we peed across of us'.

However the statue is very beautiful, there are four boys dancing and between there is these frogs making showers. If you want to see the whole statue, it is here as I wanted to try different shutter times and lightnings.

It has been a good day. I have started my job step by step and enjoyed working relaxed actually at home in the garden via remote access of the computer. Very pleasant, though this has not been too warm day if you just sit down by the computer.

Thanks for your so kind comments and many, many stars for the castle Hämeenlinna yesterday! The blip I captured from the quite fast moving train as I got the idea in a sudden impulse-second... Any way the capture was still and peaceful with the beautiful reflections. ;-)

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.