Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Friday the 13th

and seven years a blippin’

(Although longer ‘cos life got in the way and I had to turn my attention to other stuff and blip fell to the proverbial wayside occasionally).

But I keep coming back as one does to a good friend when absences are necessary but the return is welcomed.

I was on the beach today after a night of storm force gales in Ireland and I made a 7 in the sand before the tide encroached.

And the sun seemed to explode with light over dear old Bray Head - as the waves crashed and the wind kept blowing my hair everywhere like a Mad Mary. (See extra selfie).

Thank you to everyone who leaves gracious stars, hearts and (what I love most) comments. You can’t bate a bit o’ banter.

This afternoon, I am having potato, leek and chicken casserole - proper comfort food. I will be watching Mel in The History of the World and my dogs will be snoozing.

Thank you Blipfoto Admins for what you do for so many.

Keep snapping’ everybody

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.