Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Raining Cats and Dogs

A strategy was called for as I've no waterproof covering for the camera!!!

So.... although we had rain....torrential rain at times... I threw open the conservatory doors in gay abandon! A wind from a north easterly direction meant nothing.. not much very few puddles came inside! Moved the bird feeder within camera view and set up the tripod in the kitchen out of sight ....ish!

I did think there were easier ways of getting a blip and started to get a bit chilly and fed up as it certainly wasn't an action packed day like yesterday! Some of the birds coming in for a quick snack did look a bit like I felt and a bit bedraggled to boot.

Even walking the dogs was miserable bracing this afternoon and I would have skipped it if Poppy hadn't been asking demanding to go out. She stands on her back legs and punches me with both her front two paws quite hard and insistent. She wouldn't take no for an answer even in this weather! I started off with two beautifully pristine, very cute, newly made-over westies straight from the pooch parlour and have now got two very wet, grey and smelly articles!!

Love my goldfinches; regulars here breeding every year in the garden and I just nabbed this one hanging around on the Berberis, waiting his turn at the bistro - about to dive into the sunflower hearts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.