STOCKING FIELD BRIDGE.

This is where I was yesterday, simply beautiful and really amazing. You can get more information if you google SCOTTISH CANALS. I am afraid I do not know how do to a link. Anyway it is an ambitious £13.7 million project to connect three communities in the North of Glasgow and complete the last linkage in the Clyde Canal towpath. The bridge is a curved design with viewing platform. The main foundation sight sits on the bank of Ruchill sweeping North to Gilshochill and South to Maryhill. Pedestrians and cyclists can cross at towpath level
Stocking Field Bridge is now open. The art creations are being created and developed by the local community. There is lots more information.
My son who took me as he thought it would make a great blip.. He was there when it opened three weeks ago. Hope you like it, it really was worth the visit.
Posting as I have no intention of going out again as it is wet and freezing and we had snow on the hills this  morning.
So that it is not a complete cheat posting a shot from yesterday, the Ring Collard Dove in extras was taken this morning. Lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.