Halfway Down The Stairs

Nell had an unusually affectionate moment on the stairs this morning. She was almost like a normal dog for a minute.
D and I left my car at the restaurant last night so we did a detour to pick it up this morning with Pops driving then the 2 of them went to Cambridge to drop Poppy at work. D and I then went on safari in darkest Haverhill to get me some resources for work from ‘The Works’ where I picked up pens, pencils, sellotape, markers, paintbrushes, pastels etc all at knock down prices.
I did a bit of prep for lessons this week and had a fairly quiet afternoon. D picked Poppy up after work and we had steak for dinner.
Now looking for a film to watch and waiting for Alf to get back from Frinton. Another weekend done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.