Memorable Maracanã Night!

Wonderful evening watching Flamengo win their first big game of the year against La Portuguesa. Sergio, with me upper middle, came recommended as a guide who smoothes the whole process by our Scottish friend, Allan, who stayed in our apartment in September. He picked us up (me and another Scottish couple) in Copacabana and took us to the local warm-up streets around the stadium to get us in the mood! The acoustics in this wonderful stadium blew me away, as well as some of the football skills on show. I can’t think of a better place in which to watch a football match.

I was sufficiently inspired to buy a Flamengo football shirt (they played in this design tonight), the last shirt I bought was a Brazil one in 2002 in São Paulo, the day Brazil won the World Cup!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.