Beleriand And The Lands To The North

One of two beautifully illustrated Tolkien maps I happened upon decades ago.  I should actually hang them in my study were it not for the certainty that their colours will eventually fade when exposed to light for too long.  It so happens that I have a rather well-lit study.  Where else, then?  I can't think of any suitable spot right now.  In fact, even in our previous house, I couldn't think of a corner with enough shadows where I could look at them and admire them at the same time without having to turn on the light or move storage boxes.  They will continue to enjoy their comfortable place on the bookshelf next to the row of Tolkien books and videos.  This one is proving to be helpful now that I'm reading The Children of Hurin.

A grey, wet, rainy day.  Sunshine predicted for tomorrow, though.  To enjoy it, I'd better get some more work done today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.