Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Icy and Dicey!!

The snow that fell mid morning was quite a lot more than I expected but what I really didn't anticipate was the way in which it was now frozen solid, or turned into sheet ice!!

I had to stick to main roads for my evening stroll due to not owning a pair of ice skates!!

In other news, my class completed a day of Balance Bikeability today. I told them with a smile how once you learn to ride a bike the world is your oyster. :-P

Additionally, I've seen the rather long list of strike dates for teachers...I won't be striking, whilst I agree wholeheartedly that teaching is in crisis with recruitment of both teachers and teaching assistants becoming more difficult, workload and pay level disparity and the horrendous lack of funding for schools...I feel striking would have a damaging impact on the children educationally and in terms of well being, plus disruption for parents. I don't see teaching as a political job either...but who am I after all!

Silent Witness tonight. :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.