A corner of Christmas.

A day of small jobs to be ticked off ( couldn’t summon up any enthusiasm), and a very pleasant walk with my good friend Alison who kindly took on the role of Union rep when I finished teaching . It’s always a delight to listen to what she has to say on a wide range of topics that we are both interested in .
She finds the role as thankless as I did but I encouraged her to take it on , in part , because it would protect her . She has a chronic illness which is well managed but in this unforgiving climate it makes her vulnerable. Being the Union rep gives her some protection, however the apathy from the staff plus their irritation when she passes on information or requests a response adds to her daily diet of frustration at the way education of children is going . It was the same when I did the role .I could go on and on but you don’t need to hear it . It was good to “get it all out ! “On our walk though . On the way home I picked up some washing from Jess , she has a huge amount to get through . Notice that some how it’s the mummy’s responsibility. I could go on and on about that too !
Jess gave me a book, “invisible woman, “what a great read and anyone comfortable with reading non fiction should read it . I handed the same book to my friend Alison yesterday , I know she will read it , soak it up and use the information to make a difference.
Hope you all get to enjoy some of the sunny , frosty weather .

I was grateful today for ,
My good friend Alison’s company,
Living close enough to Jess to pop in ,
Some sunshine (which instantly lifts my spirits )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.