Mindfulness

Tuesday 17th January 2023


Set off early after clearing thick ice off the car, the temperature was -6. A full day Mindful Photography workshop with Paul Saunders at Falconhurst Estate. 

It would have been a wonderful day anyway but the frost was the icing on the cake. After 20mins I changed to the macro lens but it wasn't long before I ditched the camera completely in favour of my phone. That surprised me but I realised on this occasion the camera was stopping me "being present in the moment" ie Mindful. There was a sense of freedom with just the phone.

Later in the day we moved to photographing in mono. That was a challenge as the phone wouldn't do it. I ended up downloading two different apps to enhance the capability of the phone. I love mono and often convert my photos but it was quite different actually seeing and photographing in mono.

All in all a great day and it has given me a lot to reflect on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.