Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Waiting

Jerry is at PT in this building. I did not have any errands to do today so I brought my book to read while I wait in the rain.

Had some news on my car finally. The mechanics could not get the car to do the thing that stops it from working properly. Nothing on the computer. I told them when I took it that when it stopped working properly there was not a check engine light. I did get new brakes and an oil change. Totally frustrating as now I will be paranoid that it will stop running in big traffic. We might get it to the Jeep dealer as maybe it is a software issue for the stupid computer!

Life throws these things at us so we appreciate the little things that always go well! Like coffee in the morning, music, flowers and walks in the woods. And listening to rain on the roof of the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.