A Lincolnshire village

A blue skies morning, minus 3 degrees!!! 

We went over to Nettleham to drop some Peter May books off at the library, which is based in the Hub alongside a super cafe. I had offered to donate the books to them so that they could be read by many rather than be read by one person, then sit in a bookcase for ages. Criminal, for such super reads!! 

I have hung on to the 6 books from the Enzo files to make sure that I have read all of them. Plus the last two published, Lockdown and The Night Gate. I read these two when I wasn’t too well  following surgery and there are gaps in my memory so they warrant a reread. The bag wasn’t full so I added 5 more by other authors. 

On the way home we called into the Coop and into a store for some items to add to a birthday present that I’m making. 

As arranged the council collected a ‘large waste item’, an old under the counter fridge that we had in the garage, this morning. A while later we had a text to say that they had been unable to collect it  for some reason or other…..what!! This was followed up by another email to say that they had collected it…..!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.