twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

The first day of proper working of the year; and a cold icy one, too. Not a day to speeding about on a bike, so I set about a 40km meander through Granton, Muirhoose, Leith and up towards Craigmillar and the Inch before swinging back into town to finish up around Her's. An intriguing day, mostly. 

I chummed Her and the hound around the Meadows for my lunch break before succumbing to some admin.

I knocked together some left over roast chicken bits with a hummus / feta / mint / sumac / lemon / garlic dressing and added some salad bits for dinner; and hatched some plans for the next little while.

I still haven't let on I'm abandoning Her on Valentine's Day to go to Burnley with the boys for half term. Sssshhhh....!

MonoMonday seems to be Light and/or Shade; this is very contrasting dark and light, so seems to fit the bill nicely! Thanks to Skeena for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.