twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

I managed to negotiate my way through the remaining 2 hours of OT I'd not felt up to early on, and finally dragged myself off out to Her's where I'd arranged to do lunch before heading off to watch the Binos at Bonnyrigg as the quest for a championship continues.

However, as I was halfway up Broughton St, the rain started and the phone rang. Match postponed; waterlogged pitch. 

I ended up at Hers anyway and we made plans to decamp to mine; she jumped on a 47 and we reconvened at Morrison's Waterfront and walked home through the park and along the seafront. It was the least we could do for young Loki. 

And an evening in; with some questionable Netflix choices and a Sabrina Ghayour chicken stew. 

My kitchen window needs washed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.