Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2023 Monday Holiday — Rainy Day

This has been a pleasant day of one rain shower after another with a pause between each one. The weather app is proclaiming that this will be the last day of rain for possibly a week. I have enjoyed the rain very much; however, some time to dry would be welcomed. Some cities along California’s coast have taken a significant beating with flooding, damaged piers, and lots of mud.

Taking the pups, Chloe and Mitzi, out to their designated area in the backyard has been a challenge when the rain is falling. I bring them back inside thru my bathroom door. Once inside, I take their rain jackets off and wrap them in a towel and then use my hair blow drier to warm them and dry them. I get the feeling they enjoy this immensely. Mitzi is so low to the ground that her tummy gets quite soaked. They both want to shake-off the minute we get inside, so quickly wrapping them in a towel helps to keep the water spray from flying everywhere. Crazy!

My photo is all that we saw of the sun today, but what we saw was beautiful.

From California’s Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.