Family Dog

By Family_Dog

gulp.

Hello. My name is William and I live and work in the Court of King Arlo the First.

I am his favoured fire-fighter and I spend my days honouring the great man by keeping guard and ensuring his Majesty and his courtiers are safe and well from fire and other atrocities.

I spend my days driving in my fire engine with my trusted companion Bob (who has gone missing. I think he has the Fever and is taking refuge in the Box o Toys in the Kingdom of Bedroomshire). When I am not in the fire engine, I spend a large part of my time lying down under the Sofa standing guard over the fluff balls and the other random courtiers who are sent there by our Majesty's mighty hand.

Sometimes my work can be quite solitary. Especially whilst Bob is elsewhere. However, I will never complain. For my Ruler rewards me by shoving me in his gob and crawling around with me and so far, he doesn't do that with any other of his subjects.

For that, I am truly grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.