Shutterbuggery

By shutterbuggery

new 'do

Milky arms and legs wrap around this neglected frame
And the world will make you cry
Yea the world wont tell you why
But this world wont make you die
Cuz I loved you right

-Ben Kweller

Got me a haircut today. Fun times.

It's so gloomy and gray outside and not all that warm. Ugh. And Chaundra goes to work in a couple hours so I will miss her! Here's the problem with my job - my best friend/roommate and I never get to spend time together hardly, which is LAME.

Oh well.

I had some selective coloring fun with this self-portrait, kind of inspired by this guy :).

And I don't quite know what's going on with me lately.
Am I restless because I've grown weary of this crazy job?
This crazy city?
Am I restless because I am not finding all that I need here?
I don't know.
Yes?
All I know is that I have grown restless and am in need of change. My haircut today is a good start. It's refreshing to have a new look. A new start. Something fresh.

We're still moving to Nashville but the search has slowed (mostly since we are constantly apart from each other) and I wonder sometimes if it will actually happen. But it will. So maybe I'm just restless about that.

Or maybe I need something else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.