Sue's Eye View

By SuesEyeView

Main Lining - "Out"

I sincerely hope I won't offend anyone with this blip.

This was me this morning at 8.33am.

I was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis nearly 3 years ago. Unfortunately it is of the type that develops very quickly. I chose the only option I saw available to me at the time and started taking very strong medication to try and control the disease. Thankfully, although it's still active, it's not developing too quickly. However, as a result of the medication I have to have monthly blood tests to check the treatment is not effecting any of my organs i.e. liver etc.

Initially I struggled with day to day life as tiredness and severe pain took over, but it was Sandy, my sister, who gave me to kick up the back side to find ways to still enjoy life. Some days are worse than others but it was through her initiation to blip, I am now keeping a daily journal and, however I feel that day, I'll always try and take a photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.