JoppaStrand

By JoppaStrand

Portobello Beach Edinburgh Day 259

When I was a kid I was always curious as to how the fishermen harvested the sea. I guess this blip is a subliminal response to that conundrum. It also explains how the tyre tracks in yesterday's blip were running north to south and now today they are going east to west. The absence of sun and the flat sea and the equally flat cloud seemed an obvious combination for a mono mix. This weather was in marked contrast to yesterdays bright sunshine and heavy deluges of hail and accompanying rainbows. Too bad I am an early morning blipper though as I begin to near the end of this year long challenge to record the life on Porty Beach blip by blip I may feed in some evening blips too. The sunsets on an east facing beach are deceptively disarming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.