Don't sleep in the subway darlin'

An old hit for Pet Clark from 1967 - yes, I remember it well.

And the significance to my blip of today?

There is a Subway - as in sandwich/breakfast place - attached to the hotel where I am staying this week, while I am training some of the night drivers for a major haulage contractor.

This means that I am getting to bed at around 0630ish in the morning and hoping for some peace & quiet.

To be fair to the hotel, being a new build, it has been pretty well soundproofed so far.

But this morning I woke to 'Lights, camera, action' from these people who have set up for the day, filming and advert for said Subway group and clearly getting on with what they have to do with little though for us mere mortals trying to kip.

Not to worry. Went out for a stroll later in the morning and was approached by one of the many people on site and given a voucher for a free 'Sub' by way of apology for being closed for the day. So that's breakfast sorted for the morning.

You will find some other photos for the day here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.