Grey heron

Five Heron met me at the front of the dovecot this morning. I tried to feed them all but the aggressive female was on their case  so they got very little. I made my way round to the regular male's spot although he was at the dovecote (I think) when I got to his clearing I saw he was there and the passive female was walking down the path to meet me. I started feeding them (none of them go near the regular male) and within minutes I had 6 heron around me. They were quite well behaved for once and I think I got them all fed. I spoke to a girl I have seen around and she was asking about them. Then a man with a dog off the lead arrived and they were gone. I made my way round a bit and the regular male landed on the ice ahead of me. I started giving him what was left when the passive female did a wide sweep over the trees and landed at my feet so she got the last bit! Then it was off down the crow road to feed them! The shot is the passive female.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.