Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Mountain Hare

Spotted on a walk up Cock Hill..

I set off  for a stroll through the park but kept going through old Glossop and past Moorside on to the track to Cock Hill.  Feeling fitter than I had felt at the start of the day (Possibly because of the best sleep for ages) I just kept going  I met very few people but talked to them all and them looked for Mountain Hare and Birds.  Buzzards and Sparrowhawk plus Stonechat and of course Red Grouse but no Mountain Hare until I was walking away and the last couple I met's dog was yapping and running wildly across the hill top and of course there was the Hare.

A couple of minutes later the dog was at it again ... this time it was Red Grouse it was chasing.

It was a beautiful very quiet (hardly any wind) until the dog.
 
Extra photos of the view to West ( Manchester City Centre) and East to the snow topped Higher Shelf Stones section of Bleaklow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.