Trouble

Walk first thing was cold and foggy, but back home with fresh croissants and paper was nice. Hubby fixed a problem with the shower in the ensuite and I started sorting my photos, I am not good with sorting and deleting.
After lunch we walked to the canal, it was frozen and lots of coots, moorhens and ducks walking on the ice. The swans were there, one in the water and the other causing trouble on the path. It was fine with people, and actually let me get close, but was hissing at all the dogs.
Even the large dogs were getting past pretty quick.
When we got back hubby asked if I had time to make mince pies as he had noticed some mince left in the jar, so he had a warm pie with his coffee.
Thai curry for dinner and now about to settle to a lovely warm stove and a couple of episodes of All creatures great and small. I should be asleep by nine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.