Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

FRIEDA

To Dumbarton this morning and the Loch Lomond Quilt Show where the friedaquilter 's 52 journals project was on display. Having watched these amazing creations appearing every week during 2012, it was simply wonderful to see them in real life - but better still to meet the beautiful Frieda herself. She graciously consented to me taking her portrait. I didn't dare capture her against her work as I did not think I could do it justice, so instead I have 'quilted' her with some of the bright and beautiful flowers we saw at Ross Priory later in the day. It was lovely to meet her, to see the quilts close up and to hear her describe what inspires her work.

The day stayed fine, so after a walk by Loch Lomond, in the afternoon we took the VIP to Finlaystone for a romp in the woods. The sun was still shining as we went to have dinner with two excellent friends. Came home from relaxing evening staggering under the weight of bedding plants from his greenhouse. I couldn't persuade him to take any of my kale seedlings. Maybe if you were brought up in Fochabers you never want to see kale again. Back home I went out to water the greenhouse and enjoyed how the cherry blossom lights up the garden after lights out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.