Sunset on the Petit Muveran

Just when I thought I had a blip sorted, the summits cleared and demanded attention. It has been a while since the Petit Muveran looked as pink as this, I guess the snow helps.

We had a lovely morning with 2 of my old pupils dropping in to see us. Such confident and very busy young ladies, now thirty years old and their friendship is probably even stronger than it was at school. I am always amazed at how well those pupils who needed quite a lot of nurturing at school, become so strong and really look back at their time at school with affection. Teaching can be a great gift of satisfaction even years after retirement.

I hope you had a good weekend and thanks to so many of you who really liked yesterday’s frozen scenes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.