Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Into the Spider's web

So here we are. It makes perfect sense to me - more sense standing within it than viewing photos, but since 1980 my career has required me to inhabit building sites, so of course it makes sense to me.
I could have shown you the more understandable brand new staircase, but that privelege belongs to Arachne.
We both met the tiler for the first time. What a joy! I have every faith in that young person. We had a conversation and they obviously enjoy the challenge of fitting tiles to a space just as much as I do - except that they do it for real and I only make drawings.
I'm really impressed by this construction team. I've met only two of them, but in each case it was under 15 minutes before I felt I could trust them completely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.