Exmoor

After a colourful pre sunrise display I completed a short frost free morning jog. After breakfast and helping cousin B organise his mum I headed over to collect J for an Exmoor adventure.
A 5 mile coastal walk was followed by a really tasty picnic of beef and vegetable stew and Christmas pudding with cream of course.
The return journey was made quite interesting when having made a decision to drive along a less than ideal route to pass by J’s father’s resting place. To cut a long story short a 10 minute walk in semi daylight on a slippery slope allowed me to get a signal on my phone, this enabled me to contact a kind and amused local farmer who with his 4 wheel drive pick up was able to tow us up the icy snow packed hill and out of the valley.
Hmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.