DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Oops....I did it again

That's it! I'm declaring myself a DIY disaster.
All I wanted to do was tighten a little grub screw on the toilet roll holder, what could possibly go wrong??

Since this is not the first time it's worked loose, I had the genius idea to dab a bit of superglue on the screw first.

So, off comes the cap of the glue bottle, along with a giant sneeze. The glue goes all over my hand (which is also holding the screwdriver) and proceeds to air dry; sticking my fingers, palm skin & screwdriver together within seconds!

I read somewhere that acetone dissolves this type of glue, so off to the bathroom for copious amounts of hand washing with nail polish remover, which incidentally doesn't work.
This is my hand after the event. The glue also corroded the grub screw, so this has now escalated from a minor repair to full on replacement of the loo roll holder. Whoops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.